January Wrap Up:

JanWrapUp_.jpg

I’ve read a good number of books this month, flying through the first three, and then slowing down for the second part of January. Because of school starting again, and I’m now in senior, the workload has gone up a crazy amount, which means sadly, not much time for books. 😦   I’ll hopefully be able to squeeze a few in here and there, and will try and post relatively regularly.


Jan Haul Updated.jpg

January was a MASSIVE month for buying books, mostly because of the Bookfest. Usually, it won’t be anywhere near this month, but that doesn’t mean I can’t write about this one… I think, if my counting skills are correct we bought a total of 71 books this month!! Crazy I know, and we already didn’t have enough space… Oh well, you can never have too many I guess. Here’s a list of the ones I’m most excited about:

  • Fool’s Errand – Robin Hobb
  • Fool’s Fate – Robin Hobb
  • Assassin’s Apprentice – Robin Hobb
  • Royal Assassin – Robin Hobb
  • Ship of Destiny – Robin Hobb
  • Conrad’s Fate – Diana Wynne Jones
  • Mixed Magics – Diana Wynne Jones
  • Are You Seeing Me – Darren Groth
  • The Girl who Saved the King Of Sweden – Jonas Jonasson
  • The Goldfinch – Donna Tartt
  • The Secret History – Donna Tartt
  • The Dante Club – Matthew Pearl
  • The Lady of the Sorrows – Cecilia Dart-Thornton
  • The Battle of Evernight – Cecilia Dart-Thornton
  • The Iron Tree – Cecilia Dart-Thornton
  • The Well of Tears – Cecilia Dart-Thornton
  • The Devil Wears Prada – Lauren Weisberger
  • Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo

Haven’t read any of them yet, (been trying to read from the bottom of my pile up) but they will be read soon I promise. Seriously excited for some of these books. *Cough* Six of Crows *Cough*.


Releases Updated.jpg

January brings lots of new young adult, and just in general, fiction books, which is a wonderful way to start off the year. The ones I am most excited about are:

  •  Wayfarer – Alexandra Bracken  Passenger #2 (Jan 3)
  • Carve the Mark – Veronica Roth (Jan 17)
  • History of Wolves – Emily Fridlund (Jan 3)
  • 4 3 2 1 – Paul Auster (Jan 31)
  • Caravel – Stephanie Garber (Jan 31)
  • Dawn Study – Maria V Snyder (Jan 3)

Yes Veronica Roth has released a new novel this year, and I do want to try it out. Hopefully it doesn’t end the way her last series did… History of Wolves also looks pretty good, so hopefully I can get my hands on that one.


And that’s it for this month. This is my first Wrap Up, so feedback is greatly appreciated!! I’m trying out some new blog topics (hopefully) this year, so please, please leave some comments if you can. Hope everyone enjoyed their holidays and is ready to read lots of books in the months ahead!!

4 thoughts on “January Wrap Up:

  1. I’m quite excited for some of the books in your list as well. For example, Six of Crows, and most of Robin Hobb’s books. I’m gonna have sooooo much fun this year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

