fullsizerender-26
Hello everyone!! Two posts in one day, must be a record for me. But another month is over, and the year is back in full swing. With that also comes school and other commitments, so I’ve had very little time to fit in some reading time. For the first half of February, I was very slack, and it took me forever to read The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden. So, that’s going to bring down the book count for the month. Other than that, I read a bit, did more than a bit of school work, and of course, started up my Book Goddess Instagram account.

  • The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden – Jonas Jonasson
  • A Wrinkle in Time – Madeleine L’engle
  • Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo
  • Crooked Kingdom – Leigh Bardugo

fullsizerender-28

Now, compared to January, this haul will look like nothing, but we can’t keep our expectations too high. I think, if I remember correctly we bought only two books. I was so close to also getting Caravel, but was dissuaded finally, only because I already have too many books to read at home.

  • Crooked Kingdom
  • Norse Mythology

I also have started the collection of pop-vinyl figures that I’ve wanted for a while now. In total, we bought:

  • Queenie Goldstein – Fantastic Beasts
  • Lumiere – Beauty and the Beast
  • Ming – Flash Gordon
  • Hermione Granger – Harry Potter
  • 4th Doctor – Doctor Who
  • Weeping Angel – Doctor Who
  • Newt Scamander Keyring – Fantastic Beasts
  • Dementor Keyring – Harry Potter

I’m pretty sure we’ll slow down on the collection next month, because they cost a lot of money!! But they are pretty awesome, and I love the ones I now have.


fullsizerender-27

Not too many new releases in February – at least the ones that I know of and am excited for. King’s Cage is the 3rd instalment of the Red Queen series, and while I haven’t read it, I’ve heard good things about it. Then there was also To Catch a Killer which sounds pretty nice and exciting too. I’ve got a huge list of things to read already, but these ones might find their way to the top eventually.

  • King’s Cage (Red Queen #3) – Victoria Aveyard
  • To Catch a Killer – Sheryl Scarborough

 So, not much on the Book Goddess news this month. Next month, I’ll promise to at least try to read more. The Six of Crows Duology has taken over my mind, and gotten me right back into reading so there is hope. But no promises, Year 11 is a big work load… Keep your eyes out for more posts, the Crooked Kingdom review will come soon. In any case, keep reading bookworms!!

Leave a Reply

