June Wrap Up

Half way through the year everybody!! Hope it’s been good so far. I believe June has been one of my best months for books and reading this year. What about you? The start of holidays meant I had more spare time, though I was away for a week. That didn’t stop me from reading though! The Lifeline Bookfest was also on, meaning lots of books were bought, but we only just managed to fit them all on the bookshelves. Running out of space quickly…
FullSizeRender 53

Well, without any further ado, let’s get onto the wrap-up:

Hmmmm, let’s see… I read a grand total of 7 books last month. Aaaaaaand, I reviewed none of them. As you can see, I have been very productive. Over the next week, I should get some done though, and finally catch up.

Books Read:

  • Talon (Julie Kagawa)
  • Beautiful Broken Things (Sara Barnard)
  • The Witch’s Daughter (Paula Brackston)
  • The Night Circus (Erin Morgenstern)
  • Remind Me How This Ends (Gabrielle Tozer)
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses (Sarah J Maas)
  • A Court of Mist and Fury (Sarah J Maas)

I just realised that I read none of my own books… they’re all either from the school or local library. I think that borrowing books, and therefore having a time-limit on when to read them, makes me read a bit quicker.


Well, after two trips to the library, a second hand bookstore, online shopping, and the bookfest, I have another large Haul for June. I won’t go into detail about all of them, but some of my favourites that I’ve been looking for, for ages, are:

  • Red Queen (Victoria Aveyard)
  • Angelfall (Susan Ee)
  • World After (Susan Ee)
  • After You (Jojo Moyes)
  • Go Set a Watchmen (Harper Lee)
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Laini Taylor)
  • Talon (Julie Kagawa)
  • The Night Circus (Erin Morgenstern)
  • The Girl with all the Gifts (Mike Carey)
  • Hogwarts Library Boxset
  • The Farseer Trilogy (Robin Hobb)
  • Fool’s Errand (Robin Hobb)

So there we go. I’ve already been back to the library in July, and borrowed a couple more so my TBR list this month consists of:

  • Lord of Shadows (Finally!)
  • Strange the Dreamer
  • Rebel of the Sands
  • Flame in the Mist
  • The Wrath and the Dawn
  • and any other books that I find along the way!

See any of your favourites listed here? Or tell me what you’re planning on reading this July? I also love hearing what other people have to say about books, so don’t hesitate to comment and converse!

Leave a Reply

