I’m back everyone!!

Okay. First of all, hello again!!! I haven’t posted for such a long time now, so let’s start with a big “HI!” I am super duper behind on my reviews, and I actually forgot about the July Wrap-up last month, so this post is going to have a bit of everything.

In the past two months, quite a few things have happened. Let’s see…

  • I returned from my school ski trip
  • Loooots of assignments
  • Quite a few exams
  • My birthday!!!!
  • Recieved lots of books
  • Read lots of books

As you can see, I’ve been busy. Let me know what books you’ve been reading, I’d like to know any new ones that are out. And hopefully, I’ll get stuck into some reviews later on, so I can share mine with you.


Okie dokie, let’s see what I’ve been reading. This is my ‘wrap-up’ for July and August:

  • Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh   (4 stars)

Am I the only one who didn’t realise that this was part of a series?? Because I didn’t know. And then when I got to the end of the book, and it didn’t finish, I was veeerrry confused. Anyway, regardless, I quite enjoyed it, if a bit slow to start.

  •  Rogue by Julie Kagawa   (4 stars)

This one was actually a re-read, so I was up to date with the series. When Legion was released (maybe 2 months ago now??) I bought it straight away, ready to re-read the series, and finish it off… and I still haven’t read it. Oh well, I’ll get there soon. I really really like this series, and definitely recommend to YA fans.

  • This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab   (4 stars)

This was my first of Victoria Schwab’s books, and I have to say, it wasn’t as amazing as I thought. I mean, still 4 stars, but from the hullabaloo everyone made over this series, it didn’t live up to its name. What do you think?

  • Rebel of the Sands and Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton   (4 stars)

It seems this was the 4 stars month. Basically all of them I rated 4 stars, I’m only just realising. I’d been meaning to read these books for so long now, and was not disappointed. Rebel wasn’t far off getting 5 stars, but they were both really good. The second one took a little longer to get into for me, but other than that, I loved them.

  • The Crucible by Arthur Miller

Don’t you just love school reading?? First Dracula and now The Crucible. I think next year we get to read Hamlet, which I’m quite excited for. This one wasn’t the most enjoyable, and being a play took quite a while to get started, but it was very interesting. (I could go on about it for a while, seeing as I had to write a speech and an essay about it)

  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy by Laini Taylor

Let’s start off by saying I LOVE LAINI TAYLOR!! She’s so amazing at writing, first it was Strange the Dreamer, and now I’ve read this series as well, I’m just in love with her books. Everyone must read them!!!


And that’s it! Nine books in all, over the two months, and most of them amazing!! I was also very lucky last Wednesday, with all the books I received. Has anyone heard of The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly?? I’ve never seen it before but it looks very interesting. And on top of this, I got two trilogies that I have been dying to read; A Darker Shade of Magic, and ACOTAR!! All three books each!! Crazy times, and now I can finally read them. They’ll probably be some of the first reviews I post.

line_break

Leave a Reply

