September Wrap Up

Aaaaaaand it’s another month up. September already finished, that’s crazy, where did it go? And,… is that… Christmas up ahead? I can hear bells jingling already.

Back to books though, and September wasn’t too bad. I read a total of six books, so not too bad at all. Let’s get started shall we:

frogkisser.jpg

Frogkisser – Garth Nix (3 stars)

I didn’t enjoy this one too much, but in saying that it wasn’t a bad book. I feel like it was just a bit slow, and too young for me to enjoy. It definitely a funny one for younger readers though, and quite easy to read.

 


ADSOM.jpg

A Darker Shade of Magic – V.E. Schwab (4 1/2 stars)

Now. This one was very good. I loooooved this series, in particular this book. I found this one much more enjoyable than the next two, and it is so close to being 5 stars. I actually don’t know why I’m not giving it 5 stars, there was just this one thing that I can’t put my finger on. I’m not sure, but I most definitely recommend this book, most definitely.


AGOS.jpg

A Gathering of Shadows – V.E. Schwab (4 stars)

Second book in the series, and the only reasons why this one is more than 3 stars, are the characters. Kell and Lila and Rhy and Alucard were the ones who brought this up. Other than that A Gathering of Shadows wasn’t nearly as good as ADSOM.

 


ACOL.jpgA Conjuring of Light – V.E. Schwab (4 1/2 stars)

And final book in the series, A Conjuring of Light is back up to the 4 1/2 stars!! I felt this was a good finish, including a lovely and very enjoyable magical battle at the end. Also lots of CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT, holy moly it was crazy. Again, a definite recommend, if you haven’t already read this trilogy.

 


ACOWAR.jpg

A Court of Wings and Ruin – Sarah J Maas (4 1/2 stars)

Well. Wasn’t this book a roller coaster? In fact, this whole series is a roller coaster!! There were so many things happening, and plot twist after plot twist, and just aaarrrrgghh! If you’ve read this, I think you’ll know what I mean. If you haven’t, then this is another one of those series that I recommend all the time, especially if you’re a fan of the whole epic fantasy, young adult, fae/faerie thing.


Tower of Dawn.jpg

Tower of Dawn – Sarah J Maas (4 1/2 stars)

Lots of 4 1/2 stars going on in September, and they’re all so close to 5 stars too. I’m finding that lots of the young adult books these days are just becoming the same-old, same-old, BUT, I still loved this book. Just wow. Seriously, for those who were thinking about just skipping this one, who aren’t the biggest fans of Chaol (which was me), you still NEED to read it!!! Biggest plot twist people, and vital information!!! It’s a must read. And, I need the next book NOW!!


There we go, my six reads of September. I also finished my reading goal of 50 books!!! Finished it early as well, so let’s see if I can get to 60 before the end of the year. Hope you enjoyed my wrap-up! What are you reading at the moment?

One thought on “September Wrap Up

  1. Thanks for the wrap-up Floss – you are charging ahead with your reading goal 🙂 Amazing. I’m reading the 2nd book in the Outlander series ‘Dragonfly in Amber’ – but at 961 pages – it’s an epic read 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

